ETSB / 911

ETSB Meetings are held quarterly

  • 2:30 pm
  • On the third Thursday 
  • In the months of January, April, July, and October 
  • At Law Enforcement Hearing Room.

Meetings & Agendas

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Emergency Telephone Systems Board Members

  • John Booker, Chairman
    Whiteside Co. Sheriff's Office
  • Mark Wiseley
    Erie Fire District
  • Arian Landheer
    Prophetstown Fire District
  • James Duffy
    Whiteside Co. Board Member
  • Michael Dettman 
    Sterling Fire District
  • Chad Hartman
    CGH Emergency Services
  • Dan Hovey
    MCH EMS Supervisor
  • James Melton
    Public-At-Large Member
  • David Pilgrim
    Rock Falls Police Chief


Oversees the 911 System's two PSAPs (Public Safety Answering Points in Whiteside County)

  • Whiteside County Sheriff's Office, Morrison, IL
  • Twin City Communication Center, Sterling, IL (Sterling, Rock Falls Police & Fire, CGH Ambulance)

E911 has been in place in Whiteside County since December 1992. All residents of Whiteside County who have phone service, including cellular and VoIP phone service, have access to 911. With the implementation of 911, access to 38 different public safety agencies is able to be reached by dialing this one emergency number.

Whiteside County's 911 system can plot cellular calls on the county's GIS mapping system to determine caller location if provided by the caller's phone company.